Our Services
Banking and Finance

Banking and Finance


We advise and support banks and financial services providers as well as investors, companies and international corporations on matters of German and European banking and finance law, including supervisory and insolvency law issues. We are equally at home with purely national matters as we are with cross-border situations involving a German connection.

Our clients benefit in particular from our extensive experience in transaction financing in the fields of international real estate and M&A , and in the core areas of traditional banking and finance law. We draft and negotiate for our clients the full range of bilateral or syndicated loan documentation and issue legal opinions. Further areas of advisory expertise are consumer credit and deposit-taking business, intra-group financing, German Schuldschein loans and cash pooling agreements. We also advise on factoring and on trade in non-performing loans (NPL portfolios) as well as on selected issues of servicing. kallan is a member of DKS – Deutsche Kreditmarkt-Standards e. V., an association aiming at creating process and contract standards for the German credit market and credit market transactions.

 

We advise credit and financial services institutions as well as payment and collection services providers on all aspects of banking supervision, licensing and registration. Crossborder issues, including passporting, are central aspects of our work. We support our clients in the development of new banking products and we advise on outsourcing, prevention of money laundering and compliance requirements.

 

We continuously monitor the latest developments in banking and finance legislation and case law to assist our clients in introducing necessary and prudent changes to their existing documents and procedures.

Banking and finance
Contact

Manuel Haack
Rechtsanwalt


T +49 - 69 - 97 40 12 - 34

M +49 - 173 - 310 93 84

manuel.haack@kallan-legal.de

Fritz Klein
Rechtsanwalt


T +49 - 69 - 97 40 12 - 26

M +49 - 173 - 691 16 63

fritz.klein@kallan-legal.de

Recent Experience
  • Advising a group of companies in incorporating a European-wide factoring program
  • Advising Swedish banks in their market entry and continued cross-border consumer banking business in Germany
  • Advising Nordic banks in cross-border mergers and the transfer of their German businesses into new German branches
  • Advising a collection services provider in the acquisition and servicing of non-performing loans and other receivables
  • Advising Nykredit in residential property lending transactions
  • Advising Hemsö in the entering into of its first Schuldschein loan

Rechtsgebiete
Bank- und Finanzrecht

Bank- und Finanzrecht


Wir beraten und begleiten Banken und Finanzdienstleister sowie Investoren, Unternehmen und internationale Konzerne bei Fragestellungen des deutschen und europäischen Bank- und Finanzierungsrechts einschließlich aufsichtsrechtlicher und insolvenzrechtlicher Themen. Dabei sind uns rein nationale Sachverhalte ebenso vertraut wie grenzüberschreitende Szenarien mit deutschrechtlicher Anknüpfung.

Unsere Mandanten profitieren insbesondere von unserer umfassenden Erfahrung mit internationalen Immobilien- und M&A- Transaktionsfinanzierungen sowie in den Kernbereichen des klassischen Bank- und Finanzrechts. Wir erstellen und verhandeln für unsere Mandanten das gesamte Spektrum der bilateralen oder Konsortial-Darlehensdokumentation einschließlich Legal Opinions. Einen weiteren Schwerpunkt unserer Beratung bilden das Verbraucherkredit- und -einlagengeschäft sowie konzerninterne Finanzierungs- vereinbarungen und Cash-Pooling-Verträge. Außerdem zählen die Bereiche des Factorings und des Handels mit notleidenden Krediten zu unserem Beratungsportfolio. kallan ist Mitglied im DKS – Deutsche Kreditmarkt-Standards, einer Vereinigung, deren Ziel es ist, Prozess- und Vertragsstandards für den deutschen Kreditmarkt und die dort stattfindenden Transaktionen zu schaffen.

Wir beraten Kredit- und Finanzdienstleistungsinstitute sowie Zahlungs- und Inkassodienstleister zu allen Fragen des Bankaufsichts-, Erlaubnis- und Registrierungsrechts. Grenzüberschreitende Sachverhalte einschließlich des Passportings stehen dabei im Zentrum unserer Tätigkeit. Wir unterstützen unsere Mandanten bei der Entwicklung neuer Bankprodukte und beraten zu Outsourcing, Vorbeugung von Geldwäsche und Compliance-Anforderungen.


Für unsere Mandanten monitoren wir laufend die aktuellen Entwicklungen in Gesetzgebung und Rechtsprechung im Bank- und Finanzrecht, um notwendige oder sinnvolle Änderungen an bestehenden Dokumenten und Routinen zu erarbeiten.

Bank- und Finanzrecht
Ansprechpartner

Manuel Haack
Rechtsanwalt


T +49 - 69 - 97 40 12 - 34

M +49 - 173 - 310 93 84

manuel.haack@kallan-legal.de

 

 

Fritz Klein
Rechtsanwalt


T +49 - 69 - 97 40 12 - 26

M +49 - 173 - 691 16 63

fritz.klein@kallan-legal.de