News
News

Feralco acquires Venator Wasserchemie


With the acquisition of Venator Wasserchemie, Feralco Group strengthens its position in the water treatment market in Germany and beyond.

Through its subsidiary Feralco Deutschland GmbH with its seat in Nienburg/Weser, Feralco Group has acquired the water chemicals business from Venator group as incorporated in Venator Wasserchemie GmbH (already renamed to Feralco Wasserchemie GmbH). Operating at three sites in Duisburg, Ibbenbüren and Schwarzheide, with a total staff of ca. 50 employees, the Wasserchemie company manufactures and sells water treatment chemicals used in the drinking water and wastewater sectors, but also in the paper industry and other industries.

 

The Feralco Group, headquartered in Helsingborg, Sweden, is a leading manufacturer of high performance water treatment and process chemicals. It is owned by the family-owned Swedish investment company Mellby Gård. Please see the press release of Feralco for further information: News (feralco.com).

 

Feralco was advised by kallan in this transaction. The kallan team included Oliver Cleblad, Maria Wolleh, Nils Gruske, Julia Loos, Laura Engelmann and Philipp Uhl.


For the involved English law aspects, kallan was supported by David Davies at Kingsley Napley (London).

 

Ansprechpartner

Oliver Cleblad
Rechtsanwalt, Partner


T +49 - 69 - 97 40 12 - 17

M +49 - 173 - 662 88 00

oliver.cleblad@kallan-legal.de

Dr. Maria Wolleh
Rechtsanwältin, Partner


T +49 - 30 - 22 66 99 - 35

M +49 - 173 - 342 45 09

maria.wolleh@kallan-legal.de

Dr. Nils Gruske
Rechtsanwalt, Counsel


T +49 - 30 - 22 66 99 - 46

M +49 - 172 - 67 75 364

nils.gruske@kallan-legal.de

Julia Loos
Rechtsanwältin


T +49 - 69 - 97 40 12 - 28

M +49 - 172 - 684 35 29

julia.loos@kallan-legal.de

Laura Fischler
Rechtsanwältin


T +49 - 69 - 97 40 12 - 43

M +49 - 173 - 673 30 30

laura.fischler@kallan-legal.de 

Philipp Uhl
Rechtsanwalt


T +49 - 69 - 97 40 12 - 53

M +49 - 172 - 674 99 10

philipp.uhl@kallan-legal.de